2021 Devoncroft Executive Summit

Agenda

The 2021 Devoncroft Executive Summit is scheduled for April 27- 29, 2021.

Each day of the conference program will be focused on a specific theme:.

Day-1: Industry Update

Day-2: Data Driven Decision Making

Day-3: What’s Next Over the Horizon?

Each day will include a Devoncroft keynote on related to the daily theme, followed by a series of individual speakers and moderated panel discussion.

We will continue to add updates and speakers as they are confirmed, so please check back regularly for updates.

Day-1: Tuesday April 27, 2021

7am Pacific / 4pm CET:

Doors Open

Expo

Networking

7:30am PST / 4:30pm CET:

Welcome & Opening Remarks

7:35am PST / 4:35pm CET:

Devoncroft Keynote:

State of the Media Technology Industry Today

Speakers:

Joe Zaller, Devoncroft

Josh Stinehour, Devoncroft

8:20am PST / 5:20pm CET:

Imagine Communications Breakout Session: Imagine Ad-Tech Session with Rob Malcolm and Sky Media, The Evolution to Audience-Based Advertising Sales

Zixi Breakout Session: Command and Control Live Streaming Workflows From Anywhere with Zixi’s ZEN Master

8:40am PST/5:40pm CET

9:20am PST / 6:20pm CET:

Devoncroft Media Match 1:1 Networking

Expo

9:35am PST/6:35pm CET

9:55am PST/6:55 CET

10:15am PST / 7:15pm CET:

Devoncroft Daily Wrap Up with  Joe Zaller and Michel Proulx

Day-2: Wednesday April 28, 2021

7am Pacific / 4pm CET:

Doors Open

Expo

Networking

7:30am PST / 4:30pm CET:

Welcome & Opening Remarks

7:35am PST / 4:35pm CET:

Devoncroft Keynote:

Data Driven Decision Making

Speakers:

Joe Zaller, Devoncroft

Josh Stinehour, Devoncroft

8:20am PST / 5:20pm CET:

Imagine Communications: John Mailhot, CTO at Imagine Communications shares his insight into current trends around IP Production and Cloud integration

Zixi Breakout Session: Using AI and ML for Smarter Broadcast Operations with Zixi’s Intelligent Data Platform

SDVI Breakout Sessions: A conversation with Sky: Transforming Operations to Meet New Opportunities

TAG Video Systems Breakout Session: Dynamic Cloud Pricing Models for the Ultimate WIN/WIN

8:40am PST / 5:40pm CET

9:00am PST / 6:00pm CET

9:20am PST / 6:20pm CET:

Devoncroft Media Match 1:1 Networking

Expo

9:35am PST / 6:35pm CET

9:50am PST / 6:50pm CET

10:15am PST / 7:15pm CET:

Devoncroft Daily Wrap Up with Joe Zaller and Mark Harrison

Day-3: Thursday April 29, 2021

7am Pacific / 4pm CET:

Doors Open

Expo

Networking

7:30am PST / 4:30pm CET:

Welcome & Opening Remarks

7:35am PST / 4:35pm CET:

Devoncroft Keynote:

What’s Next Over the Horizon? (Part 1)

Speakers:

Joe Zaller, Devoncroft

Josh Stinehour, Devoncroft

8:20am PST / 5:20pm CET:

Imagine Communications Breakout Session: Playout on-prem or in the cloud. Chris Ziemer interviews Mike Kralec & Don Roberts of Sinclair Broadcast Group on finding the right deployment mix.

Zixi Breakout Session: Moving from Satellite to IP Networks: Case Study with Music Choice 

TVU Networks Breakout Session: May the Best Microservices Win: How the Cloud levels the playing field for Broadcasters and Vendors.

8:40am PST / 5:40pm CET:

Devoncroft Keynote:

What’s Next Over the Horizon? (Part 2)

Speakers:

Joe Zaller, Devoncroft

Josh Stinehour, Devoncroft

 

9:00am PST / 6:00pm CET

9:20am PST / 6:20pm CET:

Devoncroft Media Match 1:1 Networking

Expo

9:35am PST / 6:35pm CET

9:55am PST / 6:55pm CET

10:15am PST / 7:15pm CET:

Devoncroft Daily Wrap Up with Joe Zaller and John Honeycutt

To make sure you receive registration information and conference agenda details, please enter your email address in the “Subscribe to Devoncroft” box at the upper right of this page (or the bottom of the page if you are viewing this on a mobile device). Note that this is a double opt-in process, so you will need to confirm your interest by clicking the link in the email we send you.

Special Thanks to our Sponsors

Sponsor Block 15
Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds

2021 Devoncroft Executive Summit

The Business of Media Technology