2020 Devoncroft Executive Summit

Agenda

The 2020 Devoncroft Executive Summit is scheduled for December 8- 10, 2020.

Each day of the conference program will be focused on a specific theme:.

Day-1: The State of the Media Tech Sector Today

Day-2: Moving the Industry Conversation Forward Through

Day-3: Industry Transformation: Economic Outlook and Predictions for 2021 & Beyond.

Session themes will focus on the daily theme, while also building toward an overarching narrative for the entire conference.

Each day will include a Devoncroft keynote on related to the daily theme, followed by a series of individual speakers and moderated panel discussion.

Please see the preliminary agenda below.

We will continue to add updates and speakers as they are confirmed, so please check back regularly for updates.

To make sure you receive registration information and conference agenda details, please enter your email address in the “Subscribe to Devoncroft” box at the upper right of this page (or the bottom of the page if you are viewing this on a mobile device). Note that this is a double opt-in process, so you will need to confirm your interest by clicking the link in the email we send you.

Day-1: Tuesday December 8, 2020

“The State of The Media Tech Sector Today”

7am Pacific / 4pm CET:

Doors Open

Expo

Devoncroft Media Match 1:1 Networking

7:30am PST / 4:30pm CET:

Welcome & Opening Remarks

7:35am PST / 4:35pm CET:

Devoncroft Keynote:

“State of the Media Technology Industry”

Speakers:

-Joe Zaller, Devoncroft

-Josh Stinehour, Devoncroft

8:20am PST / 5:20pm CET:

Concurrent Breakout Sessions

8:40am PST / 5:40pm CET:

Panel Session:

The Technology Supplier C-Suite: Strategies for and Evolving Market

9:20am PST / 6:20pm CET:

Networking Break

Expo

9:35am PST / 6:35pm CET:

Panel Session:

Major Project Updates

10:20am PST / 7:20pm CET:

CTO Fireside Chat

10:30am PST / 7:30pm CET:

Day-1 Wrap-up

Day-2 Preview

Day-2: Wednesday December 9, 2020

“Moving the Industry Conversation Forward Through Creative Destruction”

7am Pacific / 4pm CET:

Doors Open

Expo

Devoncroft Media Match 1:1 Networking

7:30am PST / 4:30pm CET:

Welcome & Opening Remarks

7:35am PST / 4:35pm CET:

Devoncroft Keynote:

“Let’s Move Forward: Time for Serious Conversations”

Speakers:

-Joe Zaller, Devoncroft

-Josh Stinehour, Devoncroft

8:20am PST / 5:20pm CET:

Concurrent Breakout Sessions

8:40am PST / 5:40pm CET:

1:1 Executive Session:

Gunnar Wiedenfels

Chief Financial Officer

Discovery

9:05am PST / 6:05pm CET:

1:1 Executive Session:

Lucy Rutishauser

Chief Financial Officer

Sinclair Broadcast Group

9:30am PST / 6:30pm CET:

Panel Session:

Media Tech Pioneers: New Operational Paradigms & Digital Natives

10:15am PST / 7:40pm CET:

Panel Session:

Economics of Next Gen Media Architectures | Driving New Levels of Efficiency through Cloud, Supply Chain Management, AI and ML

10:30am PST / 7:30pm CET:

Day-2 Wrap-up

Day-3 Preview

Day-3: Thursday December 10, 2020

“Industry Transformation: Economic Outlook and Predictions for 2021 & Beyond

7am Pacific / 4pm CET:

Doors Open

Expo

Devoncroft Media Match 1:1 Networking

7:30am PST / 4:30pm CET:

Welcome & Opening Remarks

7:35am PST / 4:35pm CET:

Devoncroft Keynote:

“What Comes Next: Research Deep Dive – Implications of Massive Shift in Industry Trends”

Speakers:

-Joe Zaller, Devoncroft

-Josh Stinehour, Devoncroft

8:20am PST / 5:20pm CET:

Concurrent Breakout Sessions

8:40am PST / 5:40pm CET:

Panel Session:

Future Connectivity Economics: 5G, Edge Compute, the Rise of Internet and Demise of Satellite

9:20am PST / 6:20pm CET:

Networking Break

Expo

9:35am PST / 6:35pm CET:

Special Industry Session:

Commercial Predictions for 2021: How Media Company Business Models will Impact Tech Budgets, Tech Spend, and Industry Structure

9:55am PST / 6:55pm CET:

Panel Session:

The Media Tech C-Suite: Predictions for 2021 and Beyond

10:30am PST / 7:30pm CET:

Summit Wrap-up and Close

Special Thanks to our Sponsors & Supporters

Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds

2020 Devoncroft Executive Summit

The Business of Media Technology